New here? Sign Up Have an account?

From City Girl to Country Girl

Female (46) looking for Male Elwood, Indiana, United States

I recently moved back to Indiana after living in North Carolina for the past 20 years. I'm originally from Shelbyville, but my family now lives in Elwood. So, I'm new to the community and would like to meet new people and hopefully my partner for life.

I love playing frisbee with my dog Chip, riding 4 wheelers, camping, doing home improvement projects, gardening, and relaxing by a fire, or sitting on the deck watching the birds.

I work in clinical research and I love my job!! I work out of my home office, but travel frequently. I have a tendency to be a workaholic, but I'm trying to find that work life balance since moving back home.

I've never been married, but I was in a 15 year relationship before he passed away. He has 2 grown children and 2 grandchildren who remain in my life.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?SDA

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Chip or Chipeez. He was the runt of the liter and his momma got mad at him and bit a chip out of his ear.
What breed is your dog?Jack Russell
How old is your dog?9
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyHis Frisbee.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Breeder

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Housing SituationAll is calm
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSenior Director, Strategic Sourcing

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsI don't watch much tv, but I love a good movie.
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesFacing Giants, War Room
Music typesCountry
Reading selectionNews, Home & Garden, Political, Religious
Favorite booksThe Bible
Idea of funGoing camping, riding 4 wheelers, finding shark teeths.
HobbiesReligion, spirituality, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trySee all the lighthouses along the east coast.

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionAdventist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerSomeone to stand beside me, makes me laugh, and is a good communicator.
On the first dateDinner and great conversation.